Virginia Tech™home

Scholarships and Awards

FSL students at commencement

2019-20 Fraternity and Sorority Life Awards

2019-20 Sorority of the Year: Alpha Chi Omega

2019-20 Fraternity of the Year: Sigma Phi Epsilon


Outstanding Safety, Health and Wellness Program

Alpha Chi Omega

Delta Chi

Impact Award

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

Phi Sigma Kappa

Excellence in Scholarship 

Alpha Delta Pi

Beta Theta Pi

Ut Prosim Legacy 

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.

Phi Sigma Kappa

Excellence in Campus Engagement

Delta Delta Delta

Sigma Phi Epsilon

Excellence in Member Development 

Kappa Kappa Gamma

Alpha Tau Omega 


Order of Omega Fraternity Leader of the Year Legacy 

Brendan Coffey - Sigma Phi Epsilon

Order of Omega Sorority Leader of the Year Legacy

Brianna Burch - Sigma Kappa

Outstanding Community Leader of the Year

Chris Callaghan - Phi Sigma Kappa

Tyler Collins - Alpha Chi Omega

Paige N. Neubauer Emerging Sorority Leader of the Year

Sania Mahmood - Sigma Psi Zeta Sorority Inc.

Paige N. Neubauer Emerging Fraternity Leader of the Year

Demitri Gamble - Pi Kappa Alpha

Michelle Dillon Outstanding Sorority President of the Year

Abby Bruck - Alpha Chi Omega

Gavin Starmer Outstanding Fraternity President of the Year

Kristopher Devito - Beta Theta Pi

Community Advocate Award 

Chelsea Lambusta - Housing & Residence Life - Alpha Delta Pi

Shari B. Malone Outstanding Sorority Advisor of the Year

Judie Reemsnyder - Alpha Delta Pi

Edward F. D. Spencer Outstanding Fraternity Advisor of the Year

Bradley de Wet - Beta Theta Pi

Carolyn Smith Outstanding Sorority Alumna of the Year

Rachael Tully - Pi Beta Phi

Henry S. Mattox Outstanding Fraternity Alumnus of the Year

Matthew Rowe - Sigma Phi Epsilon

Excellence in Interfraternalism Award

Tom Tillar - Pi Kappa Alpha

Overton Johnson Scholarship

The scholarship was established in honor of Overton R. Johnson, the first African-American faculty member at Virginia Tech. The scholarship is supported through the annual Overton R. Johnson Step Show held every spring.